Home

broken

When I look out this broken and dingy 12 panel window, the only thing I see is Chambersburg; broken and dingy Chambersburg. I look out this window and I see lost dreams and dry streets; the streets here are thirsting for attention, activity, and ambition. I look out this window and I don’t see the type of place where people make it big. This isn’t the type of place that they make movies about. This is the type of place where military parents send their troubled son to behave, because sending him to a military academy is over doing it. I look out this broken window at this broken and spider infested campus and I see questions, like, “Why haven’t I transferred yet?” or “Where am I really at?” Everything looks older here. Its summer time and the leaves are already being painted by fall, our only party was by an old barn, and our gym is in from of the elderly homes. I look out the window and I see the same faces that make me feel uncomfortable when I’m walking alone. Outside these windows I transform to from student to a distraction; some people don’t even watch the road when they drive by. Some people don’t wave, speak, blink, or care. I look out this dingy window and I receive the dirtiest looks and get grimiest feeling. I look out this broken and dingy 12 panel window, and no one is smiling.

Leave a Reply

