Home

dirty

In this place of broken windows,

They use curtains as blinders,

These curtains are filled with holes,

And these holes are filled with spider webs.

What a perfect view for some motivation.

What a perfect tool to cut visions of my day dreaming.

But despite the condition of my mental,

I still imagine.

I close my eyes and eyes and I still feel the light breaking through,

I pray the shine is from heaven gates,

“Father, please take me home today.”

I pray this means that my earthly hell will fade,

“Father, please take me home today.”

I pray just to stay above the grey,

“Father, will you please take me home today?”

Because I swear when my spirits feel high, I only die in flight.

But then I open my eyes again just to see the curtains,

“Father, why have you forsaken my hopes?

Can you at least tear down these curtains?”

Leave a Reply

