Home

Screenshot_2014-08-13-23-58-29-1

I probably shouldn’t say this,

But I want the company of your thoughts sometimes,

I crave the hit of your voice sometimes,

And I lust to be lost in your eyes sometimes.

I day dream for comfort from the softness of your lips sometimes,

And most of the times, I want to say this in person…

 

I’m not writing to say that you should feel for me,

But feel me.

I’ll attempt to touch your heart if you touch my soul,

I just feign to get to you sometimes…

 

I’m not writing to say that I want more than friendship,

I want us to tell stories, keep secrets, and forgive broken promises,

Just hold me down, if you don’t want to be held that night.

Look into my dreams,

And don’t be scared if you evil inside,

It’s just that I have nightmares and flashbacks sometimes,

Just smile to shed some light,

I swear your smile is my guide through night sometimes…

 

I probably shouldn’t say this,

But to go silent would be dishonest,

And I’ve lied enough in my life,

I’ll be truthful, just be there my side sometimes…

One thought on “Sometimes – Shawn Price

Leave a Reply

