Home

the trees

Photo by: Shawn Price

The space between these trees will either be my burial place
Or become my worship grounds and saving grace…

My thoughts are lost,
My soul be wandering,
Trying to find myself by this river,
Just hoping the trail doesn’t lead to a fall…

My soul is lost,
My thoughts be wandering,
Wondering if these trees have ears that keep secrets,
Or will they tell pharaoh that I’m out here to escape…

I am lost,
I be wandering,
It’s getting colder but the ice is still melting in my vains,
My tracks are fading under leaves
And I am vanishing..

Leave a Reply

