Home

she is poem

Photo by: Shawn Price

She is poetry,
This city girl is use to looking down from skyscrapers,
But yet she’s so down to earth,
Ready to get her hands on life…

She is poetry,
She’s every letter that drips from my tongue,
And she’s in the background of every picture created in my head,
She’s pure heaven-sent inspiration…

She’s beauty,
She makes every dark image gorgeous,
And she makes every poem honest,
She is the light in my fog mind. ..

She is poetry,
She brings life to this pen and fills it with holy waters,
She simple existences urges these words,
Her spirit urges me to make this poetry…

She is my poetry,
And I’m obsorbing every drop of it from her kiss…

I just hope I refill her soul…

Leave a Reply

